GYA Advisory Board members serve a maximum of two three-year terms.

This year, outgoing members include Howard Alper, Bruce Alberts, Helmut Schwarz, and Mohamed Hassan. The GYA is grateful to all outgoing members for their valuable counsel over the years – they have been instrumental in helping the GYA become what it is today.

From May, the new members of the Advisory Board are Linda Nordling, a science journalist (South Africa), Ulrike Albrecht, the retiring Head of Department Strategy and External Relations, Alexander von Humboldt Foundation (Germany), Luiz Davidovich, President of the Brazilian Academy of Sciences (Brazil), and Her Royal Highness Princess Sumaya bint El Hassan, President of the Royal Scientific Society (Jordan).

Welcome to all new Advisory Board members – the GYA is looking forward to fruitful collaboration in upcoming years!

More information on the Advisory Board is available here.